Christmas & New Year Opening Hours & Shipping Dates

As the festive season is fast approaching Alere Toxicology would like to make you aware of some key dates around our Christmas and New Year opening hours and shipping dates.

 

Office Opening Hours

The office will be closed for UK Public Holidays on:

  • Tuesday 25th December
  • Wednesday 26th December
  • Tuesday 1st January

Normal office hours will apply to all other days over the Christmas period.

 

Laboratory Opening Hours

The laboratories will be closed on the same dates as the office. This will not delay our turnaround times for results, however please be aware there are less working days between these dates.

 

Product Order and Delivery Dates

To ensure that you have sufficient testing equipment during this period, please see the following details of our delivery schedule.

ORDER DATE

ESTIMATED DELIVERY DATE

Thursday 20th December before 11.00am

Friday 21st December

Friday 21st December before 11.00am

Monday 24th December

Monday 24th December before 11.00am

Thursday 27th December

Tuesday 25th December

Bank Holiday – Office Closed

Wednesday 26th December

Bank Holiday – Office Closed

Thursday 27th December before 10.00am

Friday 28th December

Friday 28th December

Thursday 3rd January 2019

Monday 31st December

Thursday 3rd January 2019

Tuesday 1st January

Bank Holiday – Office Closed

Wednesday 2nd January before 11.00am

Thursday 3rd January


*Please allow 2-3 working days for delivery.

It is recommended that all orders are placed on or before Thursday 20th December to ensure goods are received before Christmas. Orders can be placed by telephone on 01235 443 294, fax on 01235 835607 or by e-mail to toxeu.orders@alere.com.

 

Workplace Emergency Call Out Service

If you are a Maritime, Workplace or Occupational Health Customer who has opted in for our Emergency Call Out Service this will still be operational as normal.

Alere Toxicology would like to take this opportunity to wish you a Happy Christmas and New Year.
If you have any queries about these opening hours please contact us.